Archives for Tim O’Brien

Preliminary Grey Fox 2014 Lineup Announced (March)

Preliminary Grey Fox 2014 Lineup Announced GREY FOX 2014 PRELIMINARY LINEUP Grey Fox Bluegrass Festival staff has been busy assembling its latest and greatest all-star lineup for this year’s event set for July 17-20 on the Walsh Farm in Oak Hill, New York. With a banjo roll that would make Earl Scruggs proud, Grey Fox announces its preliminary lineup, including: National Endowment for the Arts Fellow and double Grammy winner, Del McCoury’s 75th Birthday “Delebration”; IBMA Entertainers of the Year, The Gibson Brothers; Grammy winners, Carolina Chocolate Drops; Tim O’Brien and Darrell Scott; IBMA Female Vocalist of the Year, Claire
Read More

Categories: 2014-performers and All The NEWS.

VIDEO: Tribute to Earl Scruggs, Doc Watson, Doug Dillard, & Everett Lilly – Grey Fox 2012

This is my unedited video from onstage. It’s actually intended to provide some short excerpts for the main video footage. But I wanted to get this out early and at least temporarily for you to see. Please excuse the shaky stuff and the booming audio for now. – Fred Robbins Banjo: Mike Munford, Noam Pikelny, Sammy Shelor, Pete Wernick, Ira Gitlin, Zack Mongan, Ryan Cavanaugh Guitar: Tim O’Brien, Chris Luquette Fiddle: Brian Wicklund, Mike Barnett Mandolin: Frank Solivan Bass: Danny Booth, Ira Gitlin Vocals: Aoife O’Donovan
Read More

Categories: All The NEWS and Videos.